Josh & Leena!

Josh and Leena's friend drew them, cartoon style for their programs. We tried to recreate that image. 🙂


Before I really got into wedding photography, I was an on-set/behind-the-scenes photographer for local movies. The crew would spend long hours together for months, so we became more like a family than anything. Through this chapter of my life I met a very talented film-maker, Josh Fry . Fast forward a few years, I get a call from Josh saying he’s engaged!! I was elated for him! I quickly got to know Leena, and was totally honored that they would ask me to document their wedding.

It was a full, yet fun day in Lawrence, starting at the uber amazing and historic Eldridge Hotel. Josh’s father is a minister, so he was there to officially marry them! The service was so sweet, and touching; smiles all around. After the Christian ceremony and a few more photos, we came back to The Eldridge to change for the Hindu Ceremony. The couple rented out Maceli’s for the abridged Hindu Ceremony and reception.

I loved their cake, it was decorated to resemble Mehndi or Henna tattoos. GORGEOUS!

The entertainment was provided by Craig Loftus of Elite Sounds; he definitely kept the party going!

Just want to take this opportunity to thank Josh and Leena for letting me be a part of their day–I was totally honored!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response to “Josh & Leena!

  1. Pingback: small fry | Cornerstonekc's Blog

Leave a comment